Phone: (609) 737-1525
Fax: (609) 737-2052
E-mail: info@princetonschool.com

 

About Us

Broker Licensing Requirements & Prerequisites

Salesperson Licensing Requirements & Prerequisites

Class Schedules and Enrollment

School Locations

 

 

 

Salesperson & Broker Licensing in NJ & PA

Start a new career in real estate, advance your current real estate license with continuing education, or expand your knowledge of real estate for investment purposes.

Our real estate school and instructors are approved and fully licensed by the New Jersey and Pennsylvania Real Estate Commissions. They are authorized to conduct license exam preparation courses for Salespersons and Brokers, as well as provide ongoing continuing education.

Students will receive a Certificate of Completion and all materials needed to meet State requirements for the program in which they have enrolled.

A variety of course times are available for you to conveniently include the class into your schedule. For the most recent schedule of times and class locations, select one of the links to the left.

(back to top)

Broker Licensing Requirements & Prerequisites

NJ - An applicant for a New Jersey Broker’s license must be a full-time experienced salesperson during the three years immediately preceding their application to sit for the Broker’s Exam. Application can be made after the 150-hour course is completed. The 90-hour general broker course must be completed before either of the two 30-hour classes are taken.

PA - Applicants for a Pennsylvania Broker license must be at least 21 years of age, have a high school education or equivalent and have worked three years as a licensed salesperson or its equivalent.

NJ - The 150-hour course is approved by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission and is divided into a 90-hour general broker course that includes all curriculum for the Salesperson License and two 30-hour courses on Ethics and Agency and Office Management.

PA - The 240-hours or 16 credits of professional real estate education is approved by the Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission. Credits are obtained in the following areas: real property and laws relating to agency, valuation of real property, Federal income tax laws affecting real estate, financing, settlement and general real estate practice.

(back to top)

Salesperson Licensing Requirements & Prerequisites

NJ - Applicants for a New Jersey Real Estate Salesperson’s license must be at least 18 years of age and have a high school education or equivalent.

PA - Applicants for a Pennsylvania Salesperson License must be at least 18 years of age.

NJ - The 75-hour course is approved by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission and is a prerequisite for the salesperson’s license examination. The core curriculum includes the law, agency, methods of ownership, land rights, title insurance, listing property, negotiating contracts, deeds, mortgages, finance, settlement procedures, leasing property, discrimination. Fair housing, appraisal, zoning, and other areas of general real estate practice.

PA - The 60-hour course is approved by the Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission and includes a 30-hour course in Real Estate Fundamentals and a 30-hour course in Real Estate Practice. Core curriculum includes law, valuation, financing, transfer of real property ownership, real estate brokerage including agency listing of real property, negotiating contracts, federal laws relating to fair practices and general real estate practice areas.

Sales/Licensing (75 Hours)
Our Sales/Licensing classes are held during the day, in the evenings, and on Saturdays to best accommodate your schedule. To view the class schedule, click the link below:

(back to top)

 


 

Corporate Offices: 2482 Pennington Road, Suite 3, Pennington, NJ 08534

 

Copyright 2005, Princeton School of Real Estate, All R ights Reserved.